Vero Beach Karate Association - Calendar of Events

Visit the VBKA Facebook page for more information on events.

May 2018

Event

Date

Time

Dance Class

Judo Testing

Beginning Weapons Seminar

Black Belt Training Begins

Scholarship Awards Day

Black Belt Weapons Testing

Testing:

T/Th Children, Teens, Adults

Master's Academy

Memorial Day Weekend

VBKA Summer Camp (Fun Week)

 

Friday, May 4

Saturday, May 5

Saturday, May 5

Tuesday, May 8

Saturday, May12

Friday, May 18

 

Saturday, May 19

 

Saturday - Monday, May 26-28

Tuesday - Friday, May 29-June 1

6:00 - 7:30 pm

9:30 am

11:30 am - 12:45 pm

7:00 pm

10:30 am

 

 

11:30 am

 

Closed

 

June 2018

Event

Date

Time

Advanced Weapons Seminar

VBKA Summer Camp Session 1

Beginning Weapons Seminar

Testing:

Oslo School

Christi's Class

Summer Camp Session 1 Test

Advanced Weapons Seminar

VBKA Summer Camp Session 2

Beginner Weapons Seminar

Saturday, June 2

Monday, June 4

Saturday, June 9

Saturday, June 16

 

 

Friday, June 22

Saturday, June 23

Monday, June 25

Saturday, June 30

11:30 am - 1:30 pm

 

11:30 am - 12:45 pm

11:30 am

 

 

11:30 am

11:30 am - 1:30 pm

 

11:30 am - 12:45 pm

July 2018

Event

Date

Time

Summer Camp Fun Week*

Fourth of July Holiday

VBKA Closed

Leadership Seminar

Summer Camp Session 2 Test

Testing:

Main School M/W TNT, Children

Sebastian School

VBKA Summer Camp Session 3

Weapons Test

 

M, T, Th, F - July 2,3,5,6

Wednesday, July 4

Saturday, July 7

Saturday, July 14

Friday, July 20

Saturday, July 21

 

 

Monday, July 23

Saturday, July 28

 

 

Closed

Closed

 

11:30 am

11:30 am

 

 

 

11:45 am

 

* Note: Because the Fourth of July Holiday falls in the middle of the week (Wednesday), July 2, 3, 5, & 6 will be considered a separate four-day "Fun Week." Camp Session 2 will resume again on Monday, July 9 for two more weeks and run through July 20.

August 2018

Event

Date

Time

Beginning Weapons Seminar

Summer Camp Session 3 Test

Advanced Weapons Seminar

Bike Ride - Jaycee Park

Testing:

Main School T/T, Children, Teens, Adults

Black Belt Projects

VBKA Fun Run - Riverside Park

 

Saturday, Aug 4

Friday, Aug 10

Saturday, Aug 11

Saturday, Aug 18

Saturday, Aug 18

 

Saturday, Aug 25

Sunday, Aug 26

 

11:30 am - 12:45 pm

11:30 am

11:30 am - 1:30 pm

7:30 am

11:30 am

 

TBA

5:00 pm

 

Vero Beach Karate Association

1946 Wilbur Avenue, Vero Beach, FL 32960

(772) 567-9899 • Office@vbka.com

© 2018 Vero Beach Karate Association

All rights reserved.